Testimonials

Destination: Agadir (Morocco)

View all testimonials

"Had an amazing holiday. All the children got on wonderfully well, and the parents really jelled. A wonderful holiday in every aspect."
- Jayne & Dominic (15) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2012)

"This is the 3rd holiday James (12yrs) and I have been on with SPOH and we have loved every one. The quality of the hotels is superb and Sandra and the team are an absolute pleasure to be with, they really go out of their way to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday, children and parents alike."
- Jacinta & James (12) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2012)

"Had a fabulous time in Morocco, the hotel was very comfortable, food excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. We did a mixture of pool and sea and beach. Plenty of activities for the teenagers including table tennis, water and beach volley ball and my son used the football pitch. We did 3 trips on offer, the camel ride, Agadir and the boat trip, all were good fun. I met the other parents at the airport and dined with them every night, 9 adults and 10 kids and we all got on really well together. Esther and Abdelaziz were wonderful hosts. Abdelaziz was available every day and accompanied us on all the trips, he also took us on a walk along the promenade one evening. Thanks SPOH, another fabulous experience."
- Jane, Ryan (15) & Ceri (13) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2012)

"It is a fantastic idea for single parents and for the children of single parents to be able to get together like this. It was my first time and I would recommend it to other single parents. The venues are wonderful. For the first time in years I really felt like I had a proper holiday. "
- Anonymous (Agadir holiday, July/August 2012)

"Does what it says on the tin – provides a happy and friendly environment for single parents and their children to make friends and enjoy a social holiday experience"
- Ben & Joseph (14) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2012)

"My son said this is the best holiday he’s ever been on. I enjoyed the trips and met some really wonderful people, I would definitely book with SPOH again."
- Lisa & Charles (8) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2011)

"Unlike our last two summer holidays, this wasn’t just a beach/pool/eat-as-much-as-you-can holiday (although it catered for those things brilliantly!). What my son and I both found refreshingly different was the opportunity to meet people in similar circumstances, and to do varied, well-organised but optional activities with them. Our accommodation was as comfortable as our “assistant” Daniela was friendly and helpful. We’d certainly go on another trip with SPOH!"
- Andy & Tom (11) (Agadir holiday, July/August 2011)

"We have been with other single parent holiday companies before but you were by far head and shoulder above the rest. Superb quality hotels, rep was fun. We really enjoyed our time in Morocco. I wish I found you years ago!"
- Jane, Jessica (16) & Emily (13) (Agadir holiday, August 2010)

"This holiday exceeded expectations (and that’s saying something, having been very delighted with a previous SPOH trip)! I would recommend this holiday for anyone who wants a relaxed atmosphere, friendly and enthusiastic hotel staff, superb accommodation, and lots to do. What made it so exceptional was that all 3 of my children (ranging in age from 21 down to 9) loved it."
- Karen, Emily (20), Sam (19) & Tom (9) (Agadir holiday, August 2010)

Destination: Alpendorf (Austria)

View all testimonials

"My son and I had a fantastic time and it is one holiday we will truly remember. You wake up to spectacular scenery and you can continue to enjoy the views from the rooftop infinity pool. The hotel facilities are first class and the mini club caters for children of all ages. We loved all the varied activities and hikes that were on offer on this holiday to Alpendorf, which were all organised by our wonderful guide, Daniela."
- Donna & Amaar (11) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2016)

"A fantastic, action-packed week with friendly like-minded, people. An almost overwhelming choice of things to do – no two days were the same. Excellent hotel with a water slide that on its own would have kept my four-year-old happily occupied for a week. Delicious breakfasts and five course dinners every night kept us well fed for our packed agenda. A thoroughly enjoyable experience – one which I am looking forward to repeating!"
- Katrine & Marius (4) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2015)

"I could not recommend Alpendorf summer break highly enough. Myself and my 4/almost 5 year old daughter had a great week. There was plenty of company for us both – a lovely rapport within the group. Our “leader” Daniela was simply great – she facilitated everyone and ensured all went smoothly without ever dominating the group. Meals with separate adult and children tables (which evolved quite naturally!) were very welcome – it meant both children and parents had breathing space! We were blessed with weather in Aug 2012 and it will go down as my first real holiday since my daughter was born in that I was not responsible for organisation and decisions etc. A no brainer for a single parent looking for a nice break and a change of scene. Activities suitable for all ages of children – something for everyone from lake trips to paragliding and rafting for the more adventurous. Food was very good and varied. Hotel is beautiful – family feel – small. Our room had a great view and was tastefully furnished in alpine style etc. Can say no more than that!"
- Anita and Grace (4) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2012)

"We just got back from a wonderful week of activities and fun in Alpendorf. Beautiful place, great weather, wonderful hotel and the fantastic Daniela ensuring everyone has a great time, and it was simply superb. Anyone thinking about travelling there, just do it! You will not regret it. My kids and I have memories now that we will keep forever and I cant put a price on that (don’t miss the rafting day!)! Single Parents on Holiday clearly have this one nailed. Kids have unlimited fun, adults relax too and my kids are insisting that I book 2 more for next year already! – we will be going again."
- Nick & Harry (10), Lillie (10) & Molly (9) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

"I just wanted to let you know what a brilliant time we had in Alpendorf. Everything far exceeded my expectations, hotel, food, activities, people AND we were very fortunate with the weather. Charlotte had a ball and has slept a lot since we arrived home.
"

- Hope & Charlotte (11) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

"This was the first time I have gone on a group holiday of any sort and I was a little apprehensive. Also my son is 13 almost 14 and I was concerned that the other children were quite a bit younger and he might feel a bit left out. I shouldn’t have worried. I can honestly say that this was the best holiday I have ever been on. The activities were plentiful and exhilarating and the Adults and equally the children were absolutely lovely. Daniela played a large part in making us all feel comfortable and organised everything extremely efficiently."
- Maureen & Peter (13) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

"We had a brilliant time in Alpendorf! My daughter absolutely loved it and didn’t want to go home. The people we met were lovely and the activities excellent, particularly the white water rafting. Daniela was a brilliant host and we would most definitely go back!"
- Andrea & Holly (10) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

"This was the 1st time using “single- parent holiday”. I truly really loved it. Very well organised and loads of avtivities for the children. Safe environment and very good hotel."
- Judith & Elvie (11) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

"WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND SINGLE PARENTS ON HOLIDAY!!"
- Sue & Isaac (10) (Alpendorf holiday, August 2011)

Destination: Alpendorf (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"The Alpendorf holiday was pure fun from start to finish. The kids were constantly hanging out with their new friends, the adults were always laughing (on the slopes and in the bar) and Sandra and Tennessee ensured that we were all brilliantly looked after. It felt like a real break - which doesn't happen very often! What a wonderful week we had. It's so special as a single parent to feel looked after and the kids just love being part of a tribe. It really was the best holiday we've ever had! Thank you x "
- Annelies, Alexandra (10) & Lucas (8) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2017

"Alpendorf proved to be the best week skiing ever!!
Both my children Harry 16 and Sophie-Rose 14 are already asking me to book again for next year. The venue was perfect, beautiful views, fantastic slopes. The hotel felt luxurious and friendly. Sandra's organisation was seamless so that I could really relax and Tennessee's sense of fun and superb skiing ability made the holiday really enjoyable. The other parents and children on the holiday were so friendly, welcoming and fun that it made the whole holiday an overwhelming success. Thank you."

- Ruth, Harry (16) & Sophie-Rose (14) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2017

"This was our third SPOH holiday. The hotel was really lovely with a short walk to the gondola which is essential with children on a ski holiday. The rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious with amazing views over the valley. The ski equipment was all ready and organised for us to pick up on the first morning. The group of parents and children were all very friendly and everyone had a fantastic holiday. Despite having a back problem early in the holiday that then prevented me from skiing, my daughter had a great time with the help of her new extended family. This would never have happened if we hadn't gone with SPOH. Thanks to Sandra, Tennessee and all guests for making it another fantastic holiday. Hope to see you all again soon."
- Colleen and Daisy (9) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2017

"Sandra & Andrea what can I say apart from a massive THANK YOU and what a fantastic company you guys run. This skiing holiday has been one of the best holidays my son and I have ever been on, the hotel was gorgeous, the location was stunning and the service you gave to each guest was as if we’d been friends for years. Thank you so much for making our holiday such a special time and looking forward to the next one! I’m hooked!!"
- Archie, Salman (8) & Dante (8) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2012

"We had an absolutely fabulous holiday, we both enjoyed ourselves so much – the skiing was great and we met some fantastic people – thank you to Sandra, Daniella and Nina for welcoming us and making sure everything went smoothly!"
- Kate & Joel (6) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2012

"Sandra and Andrea truly believe in going the extra mile. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and the quality and value of their holidays reflect the effort and care that they put into them. They are, without doubt, in a league of their own."
- Paul, Alice (11) & Daisy (10) (Alpendorf winter sports holiday, February 2011)

"Alpendorf was an excellent holiday, great facilities in the hotel and ski school very well organised with very helpful instructors."
- Francesca & Hilary (6) (Alpendorf winter sports holiday, February 2011)

"Just a short note to say thank you for providing such a lovely holiday destination. The food at the hotel was amazing. The ski slopes were perfect for Melissa who is now very confident and wants to go again. My muscles ache but I found the location breathtaking and made some good friends."
- Marilyn & Meliisa (11) (Alpendorf skiing holiday, Feb 09)

"Another excellent SPOH! Good company, awesome snow conditions and the boys had a blast! What more could you ask for?"
- Guy, Jake (10) & Oliver (7) (Alpendorf skiing holiday, Feb 09)

"The organisation was excellent and the hotel very good. The kids loved the pool and meeting new friends, and the ski school looked after them very well, enabling me to have some adult skiing time with other Mums."
- Judith, Sarah (12), Alice (10) and Sam (8) (Alpendorf skiing holiday, Feb 09)

"Let me thank you both, for me and behalf of the kids, for providing us with a fantastic and memorable trip for us all. I am sure we will book again in the near future."
- Ian, Jack & Sophie (Alpendorf skiing Feb 08)

"Hi, Sandra and Andrea, just a note to thank you for the holiday. Having been on a few single parent skiing trips the boys and I all agree that this was the best one. The resort was excellent and we all felt our skiing came on with the more intensive lessons. The hotel was great, particularly the food. We also enjoyed the daily après-ski at the bottom of the gondola! We look forward to returning there next year."
- Mark, Luke & Owen (Alpendorf skiing Feb 08)

"Thank you for a superb skiing holiday. The service you provided was excellent and everybody got on really well. The hotel was superb and in an excellent position to gain access to all the facilities. Ben and I had so much fun that we are looking forward to doing it all again next year."
- Carrie & Ben (Alpendorf skiing Feb 08)

"Just a quick note to say a HUGE thank you for a wonderful holiday! Kiel and I had a brilliant time. Please ensure that you let us know when you are panning your next ski trip. We will definitely be interested."
- Tracy & Kiel (Alpendorf skiing Feb 08)

"Not being big beach fans, the boys and I ventured to Austria in the summer for the out door life. We all had a great time. The boys learnt how to fish and I met new friends while on some lovely hikes. We enjoyed the whole Single Parent set up so much, that instead of our usual ski trip to Slovakia, we joined the group for the February half term skiing. Fantastic! Great company for us all with a highly recommended ski school, quality ski hire and variety of runs…….We have booked for next year!"
- Karen, Calum & Fraser (Alpendorf skiing Feb 08 + Turrach Aug 07)

Destination: Andorra (Andorra)

View all testimonials

"This was my second summer holiday in the mountains with SPOH and it did not disappoint. Andorra is stunning and there were loads of fun activities to do, both for children and adults. The hotel was cosy and comfortable with an excellent buffet and affordable wine. Our guide Thomas was helpful and good natured, and he and the parents on the trip all bonded well - it felt like one really big, happy dysfunctional family. Looking forward to the next trip with SPOH :o)"
- Katrine & Marius (5) – Andorra holiday, August 2016

Destination: Fuerteventura (Spain & Canary Islands)

View all testimonials

"Our first holiday with the SPOH group - just brilliant - the friendliness, support and togetherness and general banter and fun was priceless. "
- Taoheed & Safiya (10) - Fuerteventura in May 2017

"Thank you for such an enjoyable holiday. We felt the whole experience was a positive one. The holiday would not have been as pleasant and relaxing without your input."
- Patricia, Jordan (18) & Reuben (11) (Fuerteventura, August 2014)

"This was my first time on a single parent holiday, so it was with some trepidation that I approached the holiday. I needn’t have worried. Within 2 hours of arriving my daughter had bonded with the other children. She had a wonderful time, which meant I could then relax and enjoy myself. It was a great group of people and we all got on well. Sometimes we would do things together, at other times people would do their own thing. The rep was superb and did a great job ensuring everyone was having a good time. We also hired bicycles and had a parents v kids football match (a very diplomatic draw ). I would definitely recommend the holiday."
- Phil & Celine (12) (Fuerteventura, August 2013)

"Our holiday on Fuerteventura was really great because of how un commercialised it is as an island and because of the fabulous beaches. It was a little hideaway that we came to love. The group was such fun and our guide became a part of our fun."
- Laura & Daniel (10) (Fuerteventura, August 2013)

"The hotel was in an excellent location, and provided consistently good food and quality facilities. The range of inclusive snacks and drinks was excellent; and Sandra’s organisation and attentiveness was, as always, first rate."
- Paul, Alice (13) & Daisy (11) (Fuerteventura, August 2012)

"Once again we have all enjoyed a superb holiday with SPOH (our 4th) – Sandra is the perfect host and makes everyone feel welcome and included – takes the strain (organisation wise) off the single parents and is great company. Fantastic hotel and location with a range of activities to suit all – highly recommended."
- Jenny, Adam (16) & Sam (14) (Fuerteventura, August 2012)

"Brilliantly organised holiday – great hotel, lovely location and great people. All inclusive was an added bonus. Was lovely to be able to enjoy adult company whenever you wanted especially evenings and the kids all enjoyed having the built in friends to play with. All in all a really relaxing holiday. Would definitely recommend."
- Catherine, Joe (15), Harry (12) & Tilly (6) (Fuerteventura, August 2012)

Destination: Halkidiki (Greece)

View all testimonials

"Greece was our 5th holiday with SPOH & it didn't disappoint! My son and I had yet another amazing holiday! Every year I have met some great people and I am lucky enough to call many good friends. SPOH is the perfect balance of support/being looked after in a relaxed, fun way! Our host was fab and made our holiday extra special! From breakfast to terrible dancing at 2am in the disco we honestly laughed all day! (& drank & ate!) Can't wait to book our 6th holiday next year!"
- Jane & Will (13) (Halkidiki holiday, October 2016)

"Excellent resort in Greece, service, facilities, staff, food, happy to stay there again. Thanks for organising."
- Minoo, Ben (15), Lauren (12) & Jack (6)(Halkidiki holiday, October 2015)

"Lovely people, lovely holiday, so nice to be with a group of like minded people and their children. Tennessee was patient, kind and always there to help."
- Carolyn & David (13) (Halkidiki holiday, October 2015)

"I would like to thank Sandra and Tennessee for the great holiday we had in Crete, it was one of best holidays we have ever had! It started with a warm friendly welcome even though we arrived late at night and the holiday was both relaxing and enjoyable to us. We are going to travel with SPOH again, ‘cause we are enthusiastic about this kind of holiday and about the organization :-)"
- Claudia, Marie (12) & Christelle (10) (Crete, August 2014)

"This is the fourth SPOH holiday that my son (13yrs) and I have been on and I would thoroughly recommend it to other single parents. We have some truly wonderful memories which my son and I will always cherish."
- Jacinta & James (13) (10) (Kos, August 2013)

"I booked the SPOH with some trepidation having never tried a group holiday before. I need not have worried as it turned out to be the best holiday I have ever been on as a single parent with my boys. All three of us had a superb time and we made new friends, which I hope we will keep for life. I am already looking at the SPOH website for next year."
- Jane, Luke (15) Joe (13) (Kos, August 2013)

"Well organised holiday in lovely hotel with great views and large pool that never felt crowded. Food in main restaurant was excellent. Barely saw my children all week as they were having so much fun with other children on the holiday. Climate perfect as there was always a cool sea breeze. Would definitely recommend both Kos and SPOH."
- Catherine, Joe (16), Harry (13) & Tilly (7) (Kos, August 2013)

"I cannot recommend SPOH high enough! The booking process is very smooth and after going on 3 SPOH holidays I know the hotel and support when there will be fantastic! My son and I have made great friends on each trip and Will has had a super time with children his age. Cannot wait to book for 2014!"
- Jane & Will (9) (Kos, August 2013)

"Fraser and I had a great time in Greece. The hotel was super and we met a fantastic group of people. I will definitely book with SPOH again."
- Karen & Fraser (12) (Halkidiki holiday, August 2010)

"“I liked the food very much and the activities were very fun.” (Jude) “This was one of the best holidays I’ve had. The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location, the food was unusually good and the company was excellent.” (Marcella)"
- Jude (12) & Marcella (Halkidiki holiday, August 2010)

"Question: Is it possible to go on holiday without finding even just one thing to complain about? The answer is quite simply yes. The Sani beach holiday with Single parents on holiday is one of the best holidays I have ever been on. Thanks to the tireless organisation by Sandra and her family plus the helpful, courteous hotel staff, my 6 year old daughter Chloe and I were made to feel welcome and so well looked after throughout our stay. Thank you so much for a wonderful stress free holiday."
- Martin & Chloe (6)(Halkidiki holiday, August 2010)

Destination: Istria (Croatia)

View all testimonials

"It was our first summer holiday with SPOH and we had an amazing time! There was a broad range of well organised activities and Sandra and Jacob were exceptional at keeping the group informed with the arrangements. The website provided an accurate description of the holiday and we weren't disappointed. It was great to see the children of a wide age range had such fun together and we have very happy memories of a brilliant holiday 🙂 "
- Lea & Daniel (9) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2017

"My daughters and I had a really good time in Croatia, our host Sandra made all the efforts to make everyone comfortable and the holiday a great experience for everyone's taste, offering water sports, boat trips, cultural trips and many other attractions. The Laguna where the hotel is located is a very relaxing and beautiful place, and Istria offers plenty of things to see."
- Claudia, Marie (15) & Cristelle (13) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2017

"My daughter (12) and I have travelled a lot and she says that this was her best holiday ever! She met some lovely girls and boys which made the holiday - for both of us! Sandra very thoughtfully arranged everything. I enormously appreciated all the energy and thought Sandra and Jacob put into every day of our trip! A lot of work behind the scenes meant everything happened effortlessly and with a sense of fun, and it started from the minute we met at our holiday destination - our flight was delayed due to severe storms across Europe (followed by a full week of glorious sunshine!!). Jacob ensured that our transfers were on-point despite the very late arrival time and Sandra had done a fantastic job of organising savoury and sweet platters for all as soon as we got to the hotel - very thoughtful and enormously appreciated. We loved the chatter at breakfast and dinner - we met so many wonderful people. There was always a lot to do if one wanted to. We tried water skiing, the water park, para sailing, boat trips and pedalowing. Even the water taxi was fun! We also had lots of days relaxing by the pool, walking, and lingering in the sea. We felt genuine kindness, warmth and care from Sandra and Jacob, for every person on the trip, from the little ones right up to the parents with older children. "
- Hazel & Lauren (12)- single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2017

"Tom and I had a fabulous time in Croatia. We both made some new friends and I managed to get some 'me ' time in without worrying about Tom being entertained. Thanks to all at SPOH for being fantastic hosts and putting together such a brilliant holiday experience. "
- Andrea & Tom (12) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2017

"I went away with SPOH to Croatia with Lucas (9) and Lottie (5) for my first trip since the separation. Everything was made stress free from the very beginning, enquiries, booking and then arrival and during the stay. Sandra and Jacob at the resort were always on hand to answer questions, offer support and their organisation of trips and activities was second to none. The kids had the most amazing time and due to the set up immediately had friends to talk with and play and there were adults for me to talk to all the time.
I would certainly recommend a trip with SPOH to anyone. "

- Lee, Lucas (9) and Lottie (5) - single parent beach holiday to Croatia, August 2017

"I was quite nervous before going to Croatia but Sandra and Jacob were amazing hosts and it really was a stress free holiday and a lot of fun for us both. Beautiful location and a wonderful selection of activities on offer - but most important was the company and we came back having met some really lovely people. The only downside was how fast it all went!"
- Jess & Libbi (9) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2017

"Superbly organised holiday. Porec is beautiful – good hotel, shady beaches & the sea was so clear and warm. Sandra, our rep, was outstanding - friendly, helpful & nothing was too much trouble. She did a fantastic job suggesting & organizing activities to suit our group. We met some fantastic people. My 16 year old son made friends quickly so I hardly saw him for the duration of the holiday!
All in all another superb SPOH holiday, a perfect combination of activities & relaxation, I would definitely recommend. I can think of nothing negative except the week flew by and we had to come home!"

- Marina & Zak (16) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2016

"We had a fantastic week in Croatia - the kids made lots of new friends and I had a chance to properly relax! Our host Sandra was friendly and helpful and the week had just the right amount of activities, without feeling too hectic."
- Alicky, Ezra (9) & Jude (7) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2016

"Our best ever holiday, really didn't want to come home this time. Lots to do during the day but didn't feel we had to do all things with younger kids. Bars & clubs in the evening were awesome & we made some really great friends!"
- Joe & Jonny (both 17) - single parent beach holiday in Croatia, August 2016

Destination: Kitzbühel (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"Being the first SPOH ski trip without our children I was a little bit apprehensive before the holiday. The size of the group was perfect, not too small and not too large that the group gets divided. The first couple of days was strange as I missed the noise of the children but after that it was one of the best SPOH holidays I have been on. All the adults were nice and with different skiing ability. I will most likely book this trip again!"
- Kowkchee - solo ski holiday in Schladming, March 2016

"SPoH know how to put a holiday together. They make sensible and wise choices regarding location, hotels and facilities. Sandra, our host, made every effort possible to ensure that each and everyone of our needs were catered for which is not easy. Unlike some companies which just meet and greet you in the morning and evening, SPoH stay with you helping you to find the best bits and get the most out of your holiday. It requires great skill, patience, judgement and careful handling to manage a group of unknowns especially on a ski slope but Sandra made it look easy. Thank you for a wonderful time. I look forward to travelling with you again."
- Chris - solo ski holiday in Schladming, March 2016

"A great way to meet other single parents where the kids have flown the nest - lots in common and time to have fun and share stories!"
- Qamer - solo ski holiday in Schladming, March 2016

Destination: Kos (Greece)

View all testimonials

"The hotel was beautiful. Jane is a truly amazing and wonderful host. Always friendly and approachable but never pushy or inappropriate. She formed a strong bond with all the children and provided a much needed respite for parents. She liaised with the rather rigid staff of the hotel e.g. spa bookings, and restaurant table bookings manager. Jane went over and above her role, giving parents a rest and generally assisting in a professional way aka Mary Poppins or Nanny McPhee!
"

- Imogen & Noah (12) - single parent beach holiday in Kos, August 2017

"My daughter rated this holiday as "the best one ever" and I agree with her! Superb accommodation, excellent organisation and lovely host and fellow travellers. By the end of the week the group felt like one big family, with happy children and relaxed parents all enjoying each other's company and looking out for each other. If you are wondering, as I was, whether this sort of holiday is really your thing, all I can say is "go for it" - I'm glad I did. "
- Guy & Grace (8) - single parent beach holiday in Kos, August 2017

"We had a lovely week in Kos with lots of lovely like minded people. The hotel was just as the pictures showed. The weather was fantastic. "
- Melanie & Emily (15) - single parent beach holiday in Kos, August 2017

"Thank you Sandra and team, my kids loved Kos, good food, great host in Tennessee, good pools, weather. Basically a very good holiday!"
- Simon, Lottie (7) & Elodie (5) - single parent beach holiday in Kos, August 2015

"This is the fourth SPOH holiday that my son (13yrs) and I have been on and I would thoroughly recommend it to other single parents. We have some truly wonderful memories which my son and I will always cherish."
- Jacinta & James (13) (Kos, August 2013)

"I booked the SPOH with some trepidation having never tried a group holiday before. I need not have worried as it turned out to be the best holiday I have ever been on as a single parent with my boys. All three of us had a superb time and we made new friends, which I hope we will keep for life. I am already looking at the SPOH website for next year."
- Jane, Luke (15) Joe (13) (Kos, August 2013)

"Well organised holiday in lovely hotel with great views and large pool that never felt crowded. Food in main restaurant was excellent. Barely saw my children all week as they were having so much fun with other children on the holiday. Climate perfect as there was always a cool sea breeze. Would definitely recommend both Kos and SPOH."
- Catherine, Joe (16), Harry (13) & Tilly (7) (Kos, August 2013)

"I cannot recommend SPOH high enough!
The booking process is very smooth and after going on 3 SPOH holidays I know the hotel and support when there will be fantastic! My son and I have made great friends on each trip and Will has had a super time with children his age. Cannot wait to book for 2014!"

- Jane & Will (9) (Kos, August 2013)

"The holiday was very well organised and offered us a stress-free and fun time away."
- Paul, Alice (14) & Daisy (12) (Kos, August 2013)

Destination: Lanzarote (Spain)

View all testimonials

"Edward and I had a wonderful time on this holiday in Lanzarote – we didn’t want to come home! We were very well looked after by Andrea who was so sweet and friendly and organized everything really efficiently. The people we met were lovely and we enjoyed great times by the pool and in the bar in the evenings. Edward really enjoyed the company of the other children too. We also enjoyed some great excursions, including the National Park with camel ride, fire mountain and crater tour, Rancho Texas, a banana boat ride on the beach and a visit to the local market to buy our souvenirs. The hotel was a great choice of accommodation, comfortable, friendly and a fantastic choice of wonderful food. We do hope to go on another holiday with Single Parents on Holiday soon as we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Lanzarote. Thank you SPOH for a great time."
- Janice & Edward (9) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"My 12 year old daughter told me this was her best holiday ever. If you have any doubts about booking a single parents holiday (as I did), banish them immediately! A fantastic idea, and a great company to book it through."
- Neil & Ella (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"This was our first ‘single parents holiday’ and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel was incredibly clean and the quality and variety of food in the restaurant was outstanding. The aim was for my son to meet and play with similar aged children and for me to have some adult company. Although we were a very small group (just 5 families) these aims were achieved. Our host Andrea provided an impeccable service often going over and above the call of duty. I’m disappointed to see that you are not offering the same holiday next year."
- Hannah & Max (8) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"I asked my daughter how she would describe our holiday in Lanzarote and she said ‘fabulous’. I totally agree. Sandra is a wonderful host and, alongside the super clean and comfortable hotel, the all-inclusive deal with great food and drinks, the lovely swimming pools and, of course, the good company of other families, this proved to be a really great holiday. We loved our camel ride, the trip to Rancho Texas zoo, the beach with pedalos and banana boats, walking along the seafront to the marina, visiting Teguise market and cruising in the glass bottomed boat – all great fun. Many thanks once again."
- Beccy & Lily (9) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"Thanks you once again for a fab holiday in Lanzarote. Me and Emily had a lovely time. Great hotel, food and a wonderful host, too! I would recommend this firm to everyone, the company is super in every way. Thank you…."
- Mark & Emily (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"This was my first Single Parents on Holiday and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of the hotel, food and location was excellent (proved by Theo going back several times at each meal!). Theo learnt to scuba dive and loved the camel rides up the volcano. Best of all however was the way Sandra made everyone feel so welcome and like part of a small “family”. The holiday had the best of both worlds, it allowed me to have a special holiday time together with Theo and to also socialize in the evening with other parents and the children. A great holiday that is a “cut above” the rest of the competition in terms of quality and atmosphere. Congratulations Sandra and looking forward to the next one already!"
- David & Theo (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

Destination: Lanzarote (Spain)

View all testimonials

"Edward and I had a wonderful time on this holiday in Lanzarote – we didn’t want to come home! We were very well looked after by Andrea who was so sweet and friendly and organized everything really efficiently. The people we met were lovely and we enjoyed great times by the pool and in the bar in the evenings. Edward really enjoyed the company of the other children too. We also enjoyed some great excursions, including the National Park with camel ride, fire mountain and crater tour, Rancho Texas, a banana boat ride on the beach and a visit to the local market to buy our souvenirs. The hotel was a great choice of accommodation, comfortable, friendly and a fantastic choice of wonderful food. We do hope to go on another holiday with Single Parents on Holiday soon as we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Lanzarote. Thank you SPOH for a great time."
- Janice & Edward (9) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"My 12 year old daughter told me this was her best holiday ever. If you have any doubts about booking a single parents holiday (as I did), banish them immediately! A fantastic idea, and a great company to book it through."
- Neil & Ella (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"This was our first ‘single parents holiday’ and it exceeded our expectations. The hotel was incredibly clean and the quality and variety of food in the restaurant was outstanding. The aim was for my son to meet and play with similar aged children and for me to have some adult company. Although we were a very small group (just 5 families) these aims were achieved. Our host Andrea provided an impeccable service often going over and above the call of duty. I’m disappointed to see that you are not offering the same holiday next year."
- Hannah & Max (8) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"I asked my daughter how she would describe our holiday in Lanzarote and she said ‘fabulous’. I totally agree. Sandra is a wonderful host and, alongside the super clean and comfortable hotel, the all-inclusive deal with great food and drinks, the lovely swimming pools and, of course, the good company of other families, this proved to be a really great holiday. We loved our camel ride, the trip to Rancho Texas zoo, the beach with pedalos and banana boats, walking along the seafront to the marina, visiting Teguise market and cruising in the glass bottomed boat – all great fun. Many thanks once again."
- Beccy & Lily (9) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"Thanks you once again for a fab holiday in Lanzarote. Me and Emily had a lovely time. Great hotel, food and a wonderful host, too! I would recommend this firm to everyone, the company is super in every way. Thank you…."
- Mark & Emily (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

"This was my first Single Parents on Holiday and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of the hotel, food and location was excellent (proved by Theo going back several times at each meal!). Theo learnt to scuba dive and loved the camel rides up the volcano. Best of all however was the way Sandra made everyone feel so welcome and like part of a small “family”. The holiday had the best of both worlds, it allowed me to have a special holiday time together with Theo and to also socialize in the evening with other parents and the children. A great holiday that is a “cut above” the rest of the competition in terms of quality and atmosphere. Congratulations Sandra and looking forward to the next one already!"
- David & Theo (12) - single parent beach holiday in Lanzarote, August 2012

Destination: Magredi (Italy)

View all testimonials

"Another fantastic holiday with SPOH, with a lovely group of parents and kids. As a full-time working single parent running a household alone, there is nothing I appreciate more than to have an entire holiday organised for me, right down to the food on my plate. Our hosts were welcoming, the activities were fun, the meals were great: the entire setup was delightful. Many thanks!"
- Katrine & Marius (6) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2017

"Magredi was simply amazing! It had everything...the city, the mountains, the farm and the pool. The children were never bored, had a fantastic time making friends and joining in the activities and the parents actually got a real holiday! The location is sublime, the food is excellent (even as a picky vegetarian!). The organisers were fabulous and part of our group. I made some wonderful friendships and I wouldn't hesitate to repeat the experience over and over again. "
- Lisa & Lara (6) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2017

"Marcus had a good time, kids developed friendships over the week and he enjoyed both the pool and the activities. Very good for the younger kids although the older ones seemed to enjoy it all. Very relaxing as a single (grand)parent."
- Ronnie & Marcus (7) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2017

"Friendly hotel with lovely pool and excellent food. We enjoyed the mix of activities especially the cooking and the tour around the farm."
- Catherine with Rufus (12), Edmund (10) & Jasper (7) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2017

"Magredi was brilliant for my boys with so many activities from cooking to fishing and fruit picking."
- Eve with Felix (7) & Nathan (4) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2017

"Myself and my daughter loved this holiday. All activities were great and it was so nice to get time just to chill out by the pool. The evening meals were lovely and, although at first I didn't believe the adults and children eating on separate tables was a good idea, after the first night my 4 year old daughter was very chuffed she got to just hang out with the kids.
The staff on the farm, who took care of us were amazing, they are so passionate about what they do and so accommodating to all their guests. It was very refreshing to experience staff who love their job and love having so many big and small visitors. If you are wondering which holiday to go on with this company, I would say this one is a good start. We will return, it is a magical place."

- Jodee & Edie (4) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, July 2017

"I cannot recommend this holiday highly enough. I went away with my 3 year old daughter and we both loved every second. The activities allowed me to have an 'active rest'. The family running the farm were helpful and friendly. The arrangement on the farm and of the activities allowed my daughter so much more independence than at home and has really built her confidence. I also had the opportunity to meet lovely people and cycle through beautiful scenery. "
- Caroline & Cora (3) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, July 2017

"I could not recommend this type of holiday and Magredi enough.
We were so well looked after by Therese and the staff. It was probably the first holiday I have been on where I have not come back exhausted! The accommodation and food was excellent. The surrounding farmland and countryside were beautiful. We very quickly settled into a relaxed routine. Yes, there is a schedule but it never felt rushed or forced. And this mix of ingredients helped us all naturally gel together as a friendly, supportive and inclusive group. The children all played together and looked after each other every evening (aged 3 to 13 - they were just one gang!).
And as for the "grown ups" - I can't remember the last time I laughed so much!
"

- Maryla, Natalia (11) & Helena (8) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, July 2017

"I came home throughly refreshed - although my cheeks are still hurting from laughing so much. I would recommend any single parent to try a holiday like this. Other years holidays have been lonely even though I've always had fun. This time there were other mothers (and a Father) in the same boat and we all got on so well. "
- Kate, Hannah (10) & Julie (8) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, July 2017

"My children came home saying Magredi was the best holiday ever. They keep asking when they can see their new friends again. The setting was beautiful, the family who run Magredi were so welcoming and kind and we all enjoyed both the activities on offer and hanging out by the pool. The horse riding was a highlight but what I will remember most is the laughs with all the other parents and watching my girls play with the other kids."
- Anna & children aged 9 & 8 - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2016

"James had a wonderful time, as did I safe in the knowledge he was entertained and having fun every day with his new friends. The guide was excellent and I was able to properly relax. We both had a great time. Thank you."
- Sara & James (9) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2016

"The farm in Magredi is absolutely fantastic. The family are wonderful and care so much about their guests. The facilities are excellent and the food delicious."
- Kate, Valerie (6) and Eric (4) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, August 2016

"This was the best family holiday we've ever had. We've done regular package holidays in the past and while we've enjoyed them, I've found it lonely at times without adult company and the kids, particularly, have always been glad to get home. This time it was a huge wrench to leave for all of us. Our host, Thomas, and the hotel staff, Gelindo, Donatello and their team, could not do enough for us to make sure we had a really great time, both parents and children alike. I can't fault the service, the food, the activities or the warmth of the welcome in any way. There were so many special events put on just for our group, I can honestly say this week was the first time when being a single parent has felt a privilege. Our week was made extra special by the lovely group of like-minded people we were lucky to share our holiday with. If I had one concern before arriving, it was that I wouldn't get on with the other parents and would feel forced to have group fun! In fact the other holiday makers were fantastic company, the activities were relaxed with no obligation to join in and plenty of flexibility when we did. We also had time to relax by the pool and just enjoy our surroundings on the farm.
The hotel setting, both locally and regionally was fabulous, with a trip to magical Venice a must. I would heartily recommend this holiday and wouldn't hesitate to book with SPOH again.
"

- Claire, Joseph (14) & Harry (8) - Magredi holiday, July 2016

"We had an excellent time in Magredi, it was such fun but also relaxing. Our host was great and the staff at the hotel made us feel so special. The activities were great fun, the children loved exploring the farm & it was a perfect setting for relaxation. I highly recommend this holiday. "
- Elaine, Ellisia (10) & Eleanor (8) - single parent farm holiday in Magredi, July 2016

"Amazing place to stay, flexible and relaxed, plenty to do, friendly group, great activities - the things that sounded a bit dull (jam and pasta making) turned out to be two of the highlights!"
- Peter & Arthur (12) - Magredi holiday, July 2016

"Our holiday at Gelindo de Magredi was absolutely fantastic. Myself, 11 year old daughter and 7 year old son all made new friends and were able to have time for ourselves as a result. The first holiday in years I haven’t come home exhausted. The resort owners were very welcoming whilst retaining oodles of character and ensuring this holiday was as much about the kids as the adults. This holiday surpassed our expectations and I would definitely recommend to any single parent considering a SPOH trip."
- Jo, Jessica (11) & Jake (7) (Magredi holiday, August 2015)

"Facilities at Magredi were fabulous and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Highlights were the amazing four-course dinners, the pool and the bar! the perfect family holiday for those with 5-12 year olds. Thanks to our tour leader Therese and Gelindo and his staff for making it a truly memorable experience for us."
- Sam & Emily (12) (Magredi holiday, August 2015)

"My daughter and I are just back from one of the best holidays that we have been on. The setting was beautiful, the weather was fantastic and the food was amazing. The family were lovely, very passionate and so accommodating that you relaxed into the lifestyle within minutes of arriving. The activities were great fun and there was plenty of other facilities to keep the kids occupied (bikes, pool, horse riding and animals). We met some great families and as a first experience I will be back."
- Ollie & Heather (9) (Magredi holiday, August 2015)

"Best holiday in a long time. Would have chosen this resort without all the extra activities and the service of a hostess but these were fantastic and allowed the kids to make new friends more easily and the adults to relax. Staff were friendly and accommodating and riding instructors were very cautious and great with beginners and the horses were very safe but they don’t allow children under 14 to ride outside the arena"
- Janice, Alexander (11) & Laurence (9) (Magredi holiday, July 2015)

"My daughter and I went to Magredi in July 2015. We had a fantastic holiday. It was the first on our own and met some really lovely people. The hotel was just how I had imagined it. Very rustic, truly Italian with a fantastic family who owned it and cared for their guests. The rooms were basic but very clean with air conditioning. The surrounding area is stunning and our favourite was the local gelateri within walking distance. Food was fantastic and fresh. Wine great. Kids all happy with lots of great activities. Don’t think about it just go."
- Colleen & Daisy (8) (Magredi holiday, July 2015)

"My daughter (12) and I had a fantastic time – this was an amazing place and we loved all the activities. Apart from the weather which was not too good the rest of the trip was excellent. The food was fantastic – the family who ran the farm were very helpful and were very good hosts. The whole trip however was made perfect by our fantastic guide and host- Tennessee who was so good and he could not have been more helpful especially when our taxi broke down on the way back to the airport- after many telephone calls we got to the airport 10 minutes after the flight should have gone but thankfully the plane was being held for us so we made it!"
- Liz & Emma (12) (Magredi holiday, July 2014)

"This is the second SPoH holiday that James and I have been on. Was every bit as good as our first holiday last year in Ronda. Stunning location, wonderful hotel/farm run by a very friendly and welcoming family. The activities were great fun – loved the pasta making. Tennessee – our host – could not have been more friendly or helpful and helped to make the holiday a great success."
- Susan & James (9) (Magredi holiday, July 2014)

"I absolutely loved our holiday to Magredi and would be very happy to recommend it to a friend. We enjoyed all of the activities, and were so well looked after we were sad to leave. The staff were very attentive to all of our needs and especially good with the children. We would be very happy to return again next year. Oh, and you can’t beat the food and wine in Italy!"
- Louise & Oliver (6) (Magredi holiday, May 2014)

"I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we’ve ever been on. The fact that we were a small group actually enhanced our experience, and this was helped by an amazing host (Tennessee) who pulled out all the stops to make sure we all enjoyed every moment. The Gelindos are warm, friendly and very welcoming and the setting was stunning. We were very relaxed and comfortable, ate the most wonderful local food and sampled some fantastic wines. Venice was perfect (heaven!) and the children loved all of their activities. Alex rode most days, and Sebastian kept popping back to cuddle the bunnies! We have taken hundreds of wonderful photos which show happy, glowing families enjoying a wonderful holiday. Most of all we experienced a real slice of Italy, and we already hunger for more. Thank you so much for a magical week in a very special place. And to Tennessee for everything he did for us all. He made the holiday for us."
- Sue, Alexandra (11) & Sebastian (10) (Magredi holiday, May 2014)

"Thank you so much SPOH. The farm holiday at Gelindo dei Magredi was excellent fun for children and adults alike and comes highly recommended."
- Elfy & Sophie (7) (Magredi holiday, July 2013)

"This was our second holiday with SPOH having gone to Ronda last year and had such a great time there. Magredi was just as good, the children had a great time and were kept active with morning and afternoon activities, still with time midday for the pool and sunbathing. Trip to Venice was excellent. Staff were really helpful and friendly and took great care of us and Nina sorted everything out for us, even our last minute request to change the planned day at the beach, to go up up to the mountains and to swim in the lake, she sorted it all for us. We made some great friends and will definitely book again."
- Emma & Ben (9) (Magredi holiday, August 2013)

"We all had a fabulous holiday in a beautiful place with a great group of people. This was our first experience of this type of holiday and it far exceeded expectations. Many thanks to all at SPOH, especially Nina. We will definitely be booking more!"
- Jo, Emma (9) & Katie (7) (Magredi holiday, July 2012)

"I read a review of this holiday company in The Times and risked my two week holiday budget on one week with SPOH. I certainly don’t regret it. With three children (11,9,6) to satisfy it was a tall order but you pulled it off! The activities were many and varied but there was no pressure to join in… something for everybody. Above all I feel like I had a break because the children were having such a fabulous time. Keep up the good work!"
- Donna, Archie (11), Felix (9) & Nell (6) (Magredi holiday, July 2012)

"The Magredi holiday is extremely relaxing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There aren’t many places I would revisit a second time. But this is definitely a holiday you would enjoy time and time again."
- Maureen & Peter (14) (Magredi holiday, July 2012)

"We had an amazing time in Magredi. The place is run by a very friendly family who did their utmost to make our trip memorable and it truly was… the place was so lovely and relaxed and the kids had a ball from start to finish.. really wonderful and highly recommended for a relaxed, fun and friendly holiday!"
- Sue & Isaac (11) (Magredi holiday, July 2012)

Destination: Marrakesh (Morocco)

View all testimonials

"Brilliant holiday, my 14 year old son loved it. It’s perfect for them to learn about other cultures and differing way of life. The hotel is lovely and the food amazing and you can eat all day long!"
- Julie & Flynn (14) (Marrakesh, October 2014)

"This was my second Single Parents On Holiday trip and very different to the first. This is more of a city break with the added benefit of a nice hotel with a pool. It was a great and safe way to see Marrakesh with children in tow. My boys were literally gobsmacked when Karmel lead us out of the Souk into the main square with its colours and snake charmers, dancers, monkeys and street sellers. The mix of old and new takes your breath away."
- Jane, Luke (16) & Joe (14) (Marrakesh, October 2014)

"My son and I have just returned from a trip to Marrakesh and wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had. It goes without saying the weather was fantastic; so lovely to leave a cold and wet Britain and travel to warmth and sunshine. The hotel was all inclusive so, as expected, we got the usual bounteous buffet for breakfasts and three course lunches and dinners, but, what I hadn’t anticipated was that the hotel snack bar would continue to provide food and drinks throughout the day without additional charge. “Snacks” ranged from freshly made pizzas, burgers, chips and pancakes and both alcoholic and soft drinks were served. The pizzas and pancakes made my son particularly happy! The hotel also had a wide range of facilities, including crazy golf, tennis, table tennis, boules, indoor and outdoor pools, football and volley ball! Enough to keep us entertained for the whole week even if we didn’t feel inclined to do any of the day trips. That said our guided adventures to the souks, the mountains and a very memorable dromedary ride were colourful and informative. Some of the families got into the real spirit of bartering. The two guides, Mustafa and Kamel, were wonderfully friendly and attentive. They kept an eye on the children, even whilst at the hotel, and joined in in playing crazy golf and table tennis. My son now wants a table tennis set after the tuition they gave him! The guides were also very flexible in changing trips or dates for trips to suit the families. As usual, with a SPoH holiday, I also got the chance to meet and make friends with the other families and we all got on so well we hope to meet on another holiday soon. So thanks again SPoH."
- Corinne and Rhys (aged 8) (Marrakesh, October 2013)

Destination: Mayrhofen (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"My daughter and I have just enjoyed a second fantastic holiday with SPOH. Extremely well organised, fun group of people, fabulous accommodation / food and excellent skiing. We'll be back again next year! I would highly recommend a holiday with SPOH."
- Laura & Georgia (7) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

"A wonderfully relaxing holiday, thank you so much! Well organised, fabulous hotel, a good mix of lovely people and great hosting by Daniela and Jacob. Plenty of other children and a huge games room ensured Sebastian was fully entertained in the evening, leaving me to enjoy a bit of adult conversation. We're definitely up for a second SPOH week."
- Elise, Sebastian (9) & Imogen (6) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

"The Alpendorf holiday was pure fun from start to finish. The kids were constantly hanging out with their new friends, the adults were always laughing (on the slopes and in the bar) and Sandra and Tennessee ensured that we were all brilliantly looked after. It felt like a real break - which doesn't happen very often! What a wonderful week we had. It's so special as a single parent to feel looked after and the kids just love being part of a tribe. It really was the best holiday we've ever had! Thank you x "
- Annelies, Alexandra (10) & Lucas (8) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2017

"Both my children Harry 16 and Sophie-Rose 14 are already asking me to book again for next year. The venue was perfect, beautiful views, fantastic slopes. The hotel felt luxurious and friendly. Sandra's organisation was seamless so that I could really relax and Tennessee's sense of fun and superb skiing ability made the holiday really enjoyable. The other parents and children on the holiday were so friendly, welcoming and fun that it made the whole holiday an overwhelming success. Thank you."
- Ruth, Harry (16) & Sophie-Rose (14) - single parent ski holiday in Alpendorf, February 2017

"Fantastic people, host (thank you, Daniela), great salad bar, good wines and excellent accommodation. Snow a little slushy towards the end of the week but the people made the holiday.
Another great thing about SPOH holidays, was having childcare support every night to enable parents to relax and share a grown up dinner together. This is the first holiday I have felt Theo and I acted more like a 'normal' family, and less like a strange couple. We both had real fun with our peers which helped make the holiday. Thank you!"

- Gemma & Theo (5) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2016

"Wow - You did it again! Great skiing holiday again with SPOH and many thanks to Sandra and Tennessee for hosting and looking after the whole group in Selva. My family had a great time and are already asking about 2017 skiing holiday with you. Many thanks."
- Mark, Francesca (13) & Dominic (10) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2016

"Thanks again for a wonderful ski holiday. Your organisational skills are second to none aligned with the fact that you do it in such a friendly and professional way.
I did not see one unhappy face throughout the whole trip whether it be adult ,child or teenager. You make a good team and look after your clients to the highest standards possible whilst being cheery and upbeat at all times.
In particular the way you managed our individually booked "

- Josh and Herbie (16) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2016

Destination: Obertauern (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"A wonderfully relaxing holiday, thank you so much! Well organised, fabulous hotel, a good mix of lovely people and great hosting by Daniela and Jacob. Plenty of other children and a huge games room ensured Sebastian was fully entertained in the evening, leaving me to enjoy a bit of adult conversation. We're definitely up for a second SPOH week."
- Elise, Sebastian (9) & Imogen (6) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

"My daughter and I have just enjoyed a second fantastic holiday with SPOH. Extremely well organised, fun group of people, fabulous accommodation / food and excellent skiing. We'll be back again next year! I would highly recommend a holiday with SPOH."
- Laura & Georgia (7) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

"George had a blast - lots of kids around his age.
I would highly recommend this holiday and I will be back next year."

- Jo & George (8) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

"A great holiday with everything organised to ensure a stress-free experience."
- Richard & Henry (13) - single parent ski holiday in Obertauern, April 2017

Destination: Obertauern (Austria)

View all testimonials

"A lovely holiday in a beautiful environment. There's plenty for kids to do and the hotel was excellent all round."
- Anonymous - single parent activity holiday in Obertauern, August 2017

Destination: Ramsau (Austria)

View all testimonials

"Myself, Alfie (9) and Oscar (5) had a blast in Ramsau. The team were extremely helpful pre holiday letting me know which activities Oscar would be able to do and which he wouldn't; being on a group holiday meant that Alfie didn't need to miss out and could join the others if I couldn't do it. It was a great mix of making new friends, getting out and about in the day doing activities and then having fun back at the hotel playing football, tennis, ping pin and snooker - this was just as important to the boys. For me, it was nice to be able to relax and chat with others knowing the kids were safe and happy. Thoroughly enjoyable week and I would definitely use SPOH again. "
- Karen, Alfie (9) & Oscar (5) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2017

"Ramsau, Austria is not just for winter! It's a great place in summer and a beautiful place to explore the natural beauty and scope of its surroundings. The age range and size of the group does not matter, as most if not all of the activities suit families of all ages. We did lots of firsts on this holiday and created many happy memories."
- Chris, Mia (15) & Jacques (14) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2016

"We had a great time, nice vacation if you like outdoor activities. I think great vacation for kids over 10-12 years, not for small children."
- Ludovico & Margherita (10), single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2016

"We had an excellent holiday, Daniella was a fabulous guide and offered great activities which we could all enjoy irrespective of age. The hotel was lovely, swimming lake, sauna & steam room all appreciated after busy days."
- Catherine, Fiona (16) & Donald (15) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2015

"Another great SPoH holiday with great people! Daniella worked exceptionally hard to organize everything for us and flexibly worked around wet weather constraints too. The Dachstein area is very pretty with wonderful scenery. The family run Hotel a peaceful place to stay with good food which was enjoyable after building up appetites following our walks and various outings. A good head for heights needed for some activities! Would highly recommend this holiday for teens. My son loved the rafting, paragliding and the glacier visit. We had a fantastic time and have returned home refreshed and ready to think about our next trip away with SPoH!"
- Sarah & Oliver (13) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2015

"We had a great holiday in Ramsau. There were lots of fun activities to do together – rafting, tandem flying, walking etc. We had some rain while we were there and Daniella, our group leader, juggled everything very efficiently so that we hardly noticed. Being in a group and having a helpful leader enabled us to do things that we wouldn’t have been able to do if I had taken the children on holiday on my own."
- Catherine, Rufus (10), Edmund (8) & Jasper (5) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2015

"This was by far the best holiday we’ve been on for a long time. From the moment we arrived, our host Daniela made us feel very welcome and had a really exciting programme of activity planned for our week. I really liked the fact that nothing was set in stone and that the group had the final say on what they wanted to do which took account of everyone’s needs and expectations. We had a fun packed week and got to do things that we would never have done on our own. Ramsau beach and the surrounding area was a perfect location for paragliding, mountain carting, hiking and just generally chilling in the mountains. It was perfect as the kids had a great time and equally so did the adults! A group holiday like this takes the stress out of going it alone. I would recommend SPOH to single parent families for this reason alone. A big thank you to Daniella and Sandra for all their efforts to make it the best holiday ever…..watch the video."
- Lucia & Rebecca (10) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2014

"Single Parents on Holiday lay on some great holidays and this one was no exception. The kids got to do some amazing things – including paragliding down a mountain – and I got to hang out with some fascinating and fun adults. We had a ball! Special thank you to Daniela for always going the extra mile for us, can’t wait to do it all again some time soon!"
- Sue, Alexandra (almost 12) & Sebastian (10) - single parent activity holiday in Ramsau, July 2014

"From the moment we arrived at the airport it felt like our holiday had begun. We met up with one of the other families travelling whist boarding the plane and the holiday just got better and better. My children made friends instantly and the relaxed nature of the hotel meant they were free to play and enjoy them self. Daniela, our host, arranging all the trips to work with the weather and considered the abilities of the group. We have a fantastic time and enjoyed every minute, one week disappeared far too quickly and if felt like we had barely touched all we could do in the Austrian mountains."
- Neil, Thomas (10) & Olivia (8) (Ramsau holiday, July 2013)

"Another superb SPOH experience – very happy & contented children & mummy! The Dachstein region is truly stunning and offers a wealth of possible adventures and experiences. We met some super people, in Daniela we couldn’t have asked for a more efficient or delightful hostess. A really special and relaxing holiday."
- Jenny, Emily (11) & Ben (9) (Ramsau holiday, July 2013)

"This was one of the best holidays we have ever experience. The office staff in the UK were very efficient. Daniela, our rep, was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. Her enthusiasm and professionalism shone through and was infectious! Our only problem was the holiday went too quickly and we had to come home!"
- Kate, George (14), Oliver (11) & Edward (10) (Ramsau holiday, July 2013)

Destination: Sardinia (Italy)

View all testimonials

"I was quite hesitant to book this holiday for me and my 9 year old daughter as I was apprehensive of going on holiday alone with people I hadn't met. However it was the best decision I've made and the best holiday I've had in over 10 years. All the people on my trip were amazing and we got on extremely well. Fantastic experience, I'd do it again next year and would highly recommend. "
- Louise & Amelia (9) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2017

"We had a fabulous time in Sardinia with a brilliant set of people whom I can now call friends. Sardinia is beautiful and the hotel warm and friendly."
- Liz, Amelia (11) & Harriet (8) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2016

"This was a lovely relaxing holiday with a small friendly group. The location is very quiet and miles from all the big package holidays, which was just what we wanted."
- Robyn, Francesca (11) & Dominic (7) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2016

"Very relaxing stay. There were enough activities to do but not so many one felt you were on a schedule and there was plenty of time to relax."
- Anna & Christabel (11) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2016

"We had a fabulous time in Sardinia. The weather was fab, activities good fun, specially the kayaking. Sandra was very friendly and helpful and we made some great new friends. A pizza wouldn’t have gone a miss though!"
- Melanie & Emily (13) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2015

"My daughters and I really enjoyed this holiday, the place is very nice, the people at the hotel very kind and Sandra did a really good job with such a big and heterogeneous group of people. I really recommend SPOH to every single parent, it’s not only a great idea, but it’s carried out with lots of enthusiasm and care!"
- Claudia, Marie Rose (13) & Christelle (11) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2015

"Just got back from a fantastic week in Sardinia. We had a lovely lovely time, the kids enjoyed messing about in the pool and on the beach with their new friends. I would highly recommend this holiday. Sandra was amazing and made us all feel very welcome, thank you so much."
- Lucie, Jack (7) & Isla (5) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2015

"The best holiday EVER! – Isabelle, aged 9 Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this holiday and company if you want a relaxed and well organised break"
- Kate & Isabelle (9) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2015

"Thank you SPOH, we had a great time in Sardinia. Amazing blue sea, quiet accommodating family run hotel, a great group of families. Despite the children ranging in age from 6 to 18 they all got on really well and the activities provided entertained them all."
- Tracy & Maisie (8) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2014

"Lovely authentically Sardinian hotel with delicious food. The owners couldn’t do enough for our group including commandeering their whole family to ferry us around to activities. We had the pool practically to ourselves and the idyllic beach and restaurants were less than 5 minutes walk away. Good choice of activities and the horse riding lesson was a big hit with children and adults. Andrea was a fantastic host. Would definitely recommend this holiday."
- Catherine, Joe (17), Harry (14) & Tilly (8) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2014

"I felt that our SPoH host Andrea was helpful, interested, willing to listen to different opinions, and had oodles of patience!"
- Kaye, Carla (15), Sky (14) & Betsy (11) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2014

"The trip to Sardinia was very well arranged, the hotel, services and food were fantastic for the price and Andrea a very accomplished guide. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend for any single parent family to consider a trip with this agent."
- Eva & Maja (6) - single parent beach holiday in Sardinia, August 2014

Destination: Schladming (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"Another fabulous holiday with SPOH. Daniela & Jacob were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble. The resort was perfect and the company even more so. It was such a pleasure to see my daughter progress with her skiing, whilst I got to enjoy a few gluhwein's. We both loved our time skiing and SPOH allows me to relax alongside my daughter... a true holiday for any solo parent."
- Lindsay and Annie (5) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2016

"Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Schladming was a lovely town and the skiing was great. Daniela and Jacob were very welcoming and helpful hiring equipment, booking ski school, organising après ski activities. I think as a group everyone got on really well. Enjoyed relaxed meals and after dinner drinks and chats while the children were occupied by Simone. Children also had a great time using the great hotel facilities such as the swimming pool and children's room. Would definitely recommend this holiday and I would go back tomorrow!"
- Charlotte and Oliver (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2016

"I have just spent a really lovely week In Schladming in Feb 2016. My daughter Daisy age 8 and I had a really great time and made lots of new friends. The group were all lovely and all the children got on well. The hotel was very comfortable, great food, great company and of course the skiing was good too. A good resort for beginners/intermediates as runs not too difficult. The ski school was excellent and Daisy had fun making new friends. You must do the 7km tobogganing run as it’s such fun. Daniela and Jacob were our hosts for the week and helped thing run smoothly. They helped organise ski equipment which when you’re on your own with children could have been difficult. Overall a great holiday which I would recommend."
- Colleen & Daisy (8) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2016

"The best skiing holiday my kids have had, ever!"
- Ruth, Harry (14) & Sophie (12) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2015

"Great week in Schladming 2015. Great Snow, Sun, Fun and great company. Great time had by myself and Dom."
- Mark & Dom (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2015

"This was our second ski holiday with SPoH and both me and my son enjoyed the whole experience. Schladming had a good mix of ski areas from beginners to experienced and wonderful scenery. My son is already asking if we can go again next year."
- Tony & Daniel (11) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, February 2015

"We couldn’t have felt any more ‘looked after’. Sandra and Tennessee were efficient, thorough, discreet and fun to be with. Nothing was too much trouble and we really did have an absolutely fantastic holiday!"
- Annelies, Alexandra (7) & Lucas (5) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2014

"I came across the company whilst surfing the web and booked the holiday based on the testimonials, which was a fantastic stroke of luck. Rhys and I had a great skiing holiday and are looking forward booking again next year."
- Mario & Rhys (11) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2014

"Didn’t know what to expect. The skiing and organisation was very good. The group was friendly and the kids got on very well. Sandra was fantastic – making sure everyone was well looked after whilst also giving people space to do their own thing."
- Ben & Jacob (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2014

"Sandra and Daniela’s personal attention was as usual perfect, they arranged everything from a Birthday cake for my significant birthday, which was a very touching surprise, to an evening out for my teenage son (17) to a club with some staff from the hotel. Any little issues with lessons/classes were sorted out for me, enabling me to have a hassle free holiday. Happy teenagers, good food, very friendly hotel staff and great company all made for another excellent SPOH holiday. Thank you"
- Teresa, Jack (17) & William (14) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2013

"Great skiing, great company and lots of fun, thank you to the Schladming crew of 2013."
- Kim, Chyna (11) & André (7) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2013

"I was a bit concerned about taking my kids skiing by myself, but I needn’t have been. Sandra and Daniela looked after all the details, letting us enjoy the holiday. The hotel accommodation, food, and facilities were excellent, the ski area and lessons great, and the company fun."
- Kez, Ellen (12) & Aidan (11) single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2013

"Another splendid holiday with new and old friends. The skiing was super."
- Alice, Fergus (12), Aine (12) & Evlin (8) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2013

"This was our 2nd (1st Skiing) with SPOH and it was as good as our first. The ski school was excellent my teenage boys went from non skier/snowboarder to doing red runs by day 3. Sandra and Daniela were brilliant, organising everything, looking after everybody and dealing with any little crisis. Great evenings spent eating, drinking and chatting with the other single parents made a huge contribution to my enjoyment of this holiday. Special thanks to Jacob for taking Jack (and other teenagers) out for a night out in Schladming. I wish I had found SPOH years ago so am making up for lost time and doing a 3rd holiday to Fuerteventura in August 2012!"
- Teresa, Jack (16) & William (13) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2013

"My children have declared it the best ski holiday ever, despite have been on 9 previous ski trips! They are literally counting the days until next year."
- Mindy, Anthony (10) & Bethany (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"For our first skiing trip together, for myself and my 2 teenagers we needed our hands holding. I also didn’t want to be a single parent amongst all the other 2 parent happy families. So I took a leap of faith after reading the website closely and a couple of phone calls (to what turned out to be the efficient and lovely Sandra) and booked our first skiing holiday. Always another adult to talk to. Kids for yours to mix with. A hand to hold and guide you at the resort, not the hand of a paid rep, but the owner of the company at the hotel who really cares and whose business and livelihood is affected if they get it wrong. The holiday turned out to have other first time participants also taking the same leap of faith as me, but more importantly a significant contingent who were returning 2nd 3rd and 4th times such was the success of their previous holidays. Need I say more? Happy returning customers!!"
- Wendy, Cameron (17) & Hannah (15) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"Just to say a big thank you to Sandra, Daniela and Jacob. We had the most amazing week holiday. Skiing was great. Hotel was spot on and the other families were really great company. Also a really big thanks to Sandra for the couple of times when Neve was really struggling with her skiing!! Hope to see you again soon."
- Kowkchee & Neve (13) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"Fantastic company, great skiing and plenty of laughter. A real break for us all. We will definitely book again."
- Alice, Aine (11), Fergus (11) & Evlin (7) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"Great fun for the children and, by extension, the parents. Trustworthy, supportive and knowledgeable staff. Good value."
- Ray & Tuilelaith (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"This holiday won very high marks from my two children aged 9 and 17. My young son was delighted to find lots of other children to play with (before, during and after skiing) – which in itself added to my own enjoyment and opportunity to relax. Any doubts about joining a group of strangers quickly evaporated when I made new friends within seconds of walking into the bar on the first night! The shared experience of being a single parent proved a strong bond, and although we were from different walks of life the thing we had in common – a desire to enjoy adult company while spending time with our children – ensured a sociable, fun and very memorable holiday.
The Single Parents on Holiday formula works very well and I would go again. We were excellently looked after by Sandra and Daniela, always on hand and keen to ensure we achieved what we wanted from the holiday."

- Marian, Alexandra (17) & Charles (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"Jessica and I had a fantastic time in Schladming. Everyone was really friendly and helpful, the hotel was very good and Sandra and Daniela were great. Ski school was a huge success – my daughter wanted to go all day every day, thanks to Claudia her instructor and her new friends. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. This was our first holiday with SPOH, I wish I’d done it before, and we will be back."
- Barbara & Jessica (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2012

"Sandra and Andrea provide a first class service – where families can have the perfect holiday with no worries."
- Paul, Alice (10) and Daisy (9) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2014

"Sandra and Andrea – it was a wonderful holiday – great skiing, family hotel and lots of laughter with good company – what more can you want! Ellen made friends – we both thank you very much and hopefully join you next year."
- Nicki & Ellen (13) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2010

"Another great SP Holiday, great skiing facilities and great company. We will definitely return for another trip."
- Ali, Charlotte (6) & Ethan (4) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2010

"My second time with SPoH and I look forward to my third. The personal touch is all. I feel that I could book any holiday with Sandra and Andrea – sight unseen – and be confident that we would have a brilliant hotel in a wonderful location with (seemingly) effortless organisation. Thanks again for a great holiday."
- Gavin, Sam (14) & Megan (10) - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2010

"As a single parent you end up doing everything and holidays can be quite stressful. But on this holiday it was all organised for me and the hassle was totally removed. That, and the stimulating company I encountered from others in the same situation, meant it was amazing value for money and thoroughly enjoyable. I would highly recommend it."
- Jessica & kids - single parent ski holiday in Schladming, April 2010

Destination: Turrach (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"2nd skiing holiday with my daughter and a very happy customer indeed. Sandra and Tennessee make a great team. Sandra is a great host and nothing is too much trouble for her. Best testimony, towards the end of the week Ella said "mummy if I had to choose a 2nd mummy it'd be Sandra". She is great with both kids and adults. Looking forward to next year already. Thank you SPOH"
- Beany & Ella (11) (Turrach skiing, April 2016)

"The holiday was an ideal choice for my son's first ski holiday - we enjoyed skiing in the morning and then taking advantage of the lovely hotel in the afternoon. The kids' club and the slide from the second floor to the ground floor were a particular hit!"
- Amy & Gabriel (3) (Turrach skiing, April 2016)

"Having never been on a group holiday of this type before, I hesitated to book this, but was so glad I did! We had such a great time, met plenty of new friends and were so well looked after by Sandra and Tennessee."
- Laura & Georgia (6) (Turrach skiing, April 2016)

"I had a fantastic time on holiday with Single Parents on Holiday. It was the first time I had ventured abroad with my 2 children (aged 5 and 7) and it proved to be a fantastic holiday for all of us. The oldest learned to ski – skiing down the mountain together was a memory I will hold onto for life, and the youngest learnt to swim! Both the children had lots of fun with their new friends and I enjoyed having other adults to talk to. Would really recommend it – all the organisation is taken care of… all you need to do is turn up. A real break."
- Jaki, Samuel (7) & Jamie (5) (Turrach winter sports holiday, Easter 2011)

"An excellent holiday hosted by Sandra and Andrea – one of the best I’ve had. Skiing all morning, spa all afternoon and such fabulous company. The trip was also memorable for my daughter. Not only did she become transfixed on the hotel’s helter skelter slide, she was able to feel totally normal being with so many other children whose parents had split up."
- Jess & Roxie (8) (Turrach winter sports holiday, Easter 2011)

"Last minute decision to book Turrach and proved to be an excellent decision. SPoH were very helpful and answered all my questions prior to booking. Sandra & Andrea were excellent hosts throughout the holiday and cannot fault the holiday itself. I will definitely book a lot earlier next time!"
- Kowkchee & Neve (12) (Turrach winter sports holiday, Easter 2011)

"Just a quick note to say thank you for a WONDERFUL holiday. Oscar and I had a fantastic time. Thank you for looking after us so well!"
- Ruth & Oscar (Turrach skiing Feb 07)

Destination: Umbria (Italy)

View all testimonials

"We had a really relaxing and enjoyable week staying in the company of other families, Claudia our guide and Roberta the hotel Manager. One of the biggest draws was the hotel with its family friendly atmosphere and approach. The food was fantastic both for the adults and if the kids wanted something simpler, that was no problem either. The pool was just the right size and kept the kids occupied whilst giving the adults valuable space and time to relax. Claudia, our guide, was from the nearby town, Spoleto, so knows and clearly loves the area. The pace of the holiday was good and never felt like we had a whistle stop tour of places to go and things to do. When we ventured out there was a good mix of cultural and active trips to enjoy. The area is beautiful and comparable to Tuscany in terms of nature and architecture. My son especially enjoyed the rafting, high-wiring in the activity park and the trip to the impressive waterfalls. Overall I would recommend this holiday for those who want a variety of relaxation, great food, personal service, culture and activities. "
- Trevyn & Timothy (9) - single parent holiday in Umbria, August 2017

"A great holiday if you like walking combined with fabulous food and wine! The hotel was very child friendly and provided excellent food every day. The hotel manager Roberta and her staff could not do enough for us. The days out were long days and as it was over 30C I would imagine that young children would struggle with the walking needed. However we really enjoyed the trips and our guide Claudia made every effort to make our stay as interesting and pleasant as possible. My son really enjoyed the white water rafting while my favourite trip was to Azzizi. We had 2 days by the pool which were excellent as we were taken to see all the animals the hotel has and we also made pizza one evening under the expert eye of the hotel chef. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel."
- Jackie & James (10) - single parent holiday in Umbria, August 2016

Destination: Val Gardena (Italy Skiing)

View all testimonials

"Wow - You did it again! Great skiing holiday again with SPOH and many thanks to Sandra and Tennessee for hosting and looking after the whole group in Selva. My family had a great time and are already asking about 2017 skiing holiday with you. Many thanks."
- Mark, Francesca (13) & Dominic (10) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2016

"Thanks again for a wonderful ski holiday. Your organisational skills are second to none aligned with the fact that you do it in such a friendly and professional way.
I did not see one unhappy face throughout the whole trip whether it be adult ,child or teenager. You make a good team and look after your clients to the highest standards possible whilst being cheery and upbeat at all times.
In particular the way you managed our individually booked transport to and from the slopes every day was exceptional. Ski hire delivered to the hotel and other in house trips were all done with a smooth efficiency. Also ensuring a quality hotel was secured for the vacation was much appreciated.
I would not hesitate to return again for a third time to one of your well put together packages and look forward to what may be in store for us next year.
You guys are the best."

- Josh and Herbie (16) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2016

"Had a great skiing holiday with our group led by Sandra & Tennessee to Val Gardena this year. Being the only parent with 3 children was not a problem on this trip as everything was organised so well. Have been with other Companies for single parents with children and SPOH is by far the best! Would highly recommend and will definitely book again. Thank you SPOH and the Val Gardena 2016 group. "
- Sam, Jake (14), Ben (12) and Joe (12) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2016

"Just come back from our third SPOH holiday. As always we had a great time. It’s wonderful how the adults and children combine to become something which feels like a happy extended family."
- Ben & Jessica (12) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2014

"Many thanks to Sandra and Tennessee for being such wonderful hosts. They really do make these hassle free holidays. See you again soon."
- Kowkchee & Neve (15) - single parent ski holiday in Val Gardena, February 2014

"Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday. It was a wonderfully well organised, fun holiday. My kids loved it and I got some me time."
- Ruth, Harry (13) & Sophie (11) (Val Gardena, February 2014)

"It was our first time with SPoH and both myself and my son thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. Well organised and good attention to detail by our host ensured a successful holiday."
- Tony & Daniel (10) (Val Gardena, February 2014)

Destination: Zillertal (Austria Skiing)

View all testimonials

"Fantastic people, host (thank you, Daniela), great salad bar, good wines and excellent accommodation. Snow a little slushy towards the end of the week but the people made the holiday.
Another great thing about SPOH holidays, was having childcare support every night to enable parents to relax and share a grown up dinner together. This is the first holiday I have felt Theo and I acted more like a 'normal' family, and less like a strange couple. We both had real fun with our peers which helped make the holiday. Thank you!"

- Gemma & Theo (5) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2016

"Annie’s 1st ski holiday (and our 1st with SPOH) was out of this world! Any reservations I had about taking my 4 year old were gone within the 1st 24 hours. Nothing was too much trouble, the holiday was everything I hoped it would be. Delicious food, great company, fun skiing, life-long memories! Roll on 2016"
- Lindsay & Annie (4) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2015

"Thank you SPOH for another good holiday. Sandra, Daniela and Jacob are naturally wonderful hosts that make sure everybody is happy. I cannot praise them high enough. The skiing wasn’t what was expected for Easter, only because of the unusual weather for this time of year, it snowed a lot, but we did end up with glorious sunshine at the end of the week. Everything is so well organised that the only hassle you get is trying to wake up the kids!"
- Kowkchee & Neve (16) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2015

"Fantastic holiday. Sandra, Danielle and Jacob were great hosts. Can’t wait to go again next year. Ella has been promoting you guys to all her friends who are in single parent families."
- Beany & Ella (10) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2015

"We had the most amazing experience in Zillertal, and as first-time skiiers we were well looked after. The hotel and staff were definitely 4-star (at least)! Would recommend to everyone."
- Louise & Oliver (6) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, March 2016

"This was the first time I’d been away on an organised trip with my 6 year-old. We had a fantastic time and I can now see the advantages of someone else doing all the organising! It was a great mix of skiing during the day but enough time to relax and enjoy the facilities in the afternoons and evenings. Sandra and Daniela were fabulous hosts and couldn’t have been more helpful throughout the trip. Miriam looked after the little ones in the evenings and she was a very caring and patient childminder. Everyone was really friendly and we felt at home in the group straight away. Would I do another holiday? Can’t wait!"
- Maria & Nelisha - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, February 2013

"A massive thank you to Sandra and Daniela for another enjoyable ski holiday with SPOH. An overall great value for money holiday that was stress free! We shall see you again soon."
- Kowkchee & Neve (14) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, February 2013

"A big thank you to Sandra and Daniela for organising such an excellent holiday and making sure everything went smoothly. We all had a fantastic week, both on and off the slopes and the girls now want to go skiing every year. Hope to see you again soon!"
- Jo, Emma (9) & Katie (7) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, February 2013

"Great people, wonderful locations, good food… happy children."
- Ray & Tuilelaith (10) - single parent ski holiday in Zillertal, February 2013